34th APACRS-2022 KSCRS Joint Meeting Final Program

23 2022 APACRS CERTIFIED EDUCATORS (A.C.E) AWARDS Skills transfer becomes progressively more crucial to providing quality eye care as the fields of cataract and refractive surgery continue to advance. The APACRS Certified Educator (A.C.E.) program was launched in 2002 to motivate ophthalmic surgeons to play a more active role in disseminating the latest advances and techniques to their colleagues. This year’s awards are supported by Alcon, Johnson and Johnson Vision, and ZEISS. Dr. Con Moshegov was born, raised, and educated in Sydney. In 1994, he undertook a corneal fellowship in England and performed his first refractive laser procedure. This began his journey in the field of refractive surgery. In Sydney, Dr. Moshegov gained widespread experience in complex cataract cases and a reputation for innovation in refractive surgery. As head of the Ophthalmology Department at Concord hospital, he was a talented, gifted, and precise surgeon, with outstanding judgement enabling successful outcomes even in complex cases. He was a surgeon whose expertise was sought by his colleagues throughout Australia and Asia, a trusted consultant to many industry partners, and tirelessly contributed to the ongoing education of fellow ophthalmologists. Sadly, Dr. Moshegov succumbed to COVID-19 in February 2022. Prof. Tae-Young Chung, Professor at the Sungkyunkwan University School of Medicine Department of Ophthalmology, is a recognized ophthalmologist in cornea, cataract, and refractive surgery. He is currently the Chief of Cornea, Cataract and Refractive Surgery division at Samsung Medical Center. Prof. Chung was the immediate past secretary general of the Korean Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery (KSCRS). He also served as secretary general on the Korean Corneal Disease Study Group and Korea Cornea Society. He is currently the Academic Director of KSCRS and a member of the Organizing Committee of the 34th APACRS-2022 KSCRS Joint Meeting. Dr. Yeo Tun Kuan is a consultant at the National Healthcare Group Eye Institute @ Tan Tock Seng Hospital in Singapore. He is part of the cataract, implant, and anterior segment team. He completed his anterior segment fellowship training with Prof. Graham Barrett at Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital and Lions Eye Institute, Australia. His main research interests are in complex cataract surgery, lens design, biometry, and intraocular lens formulas. He developed the EVO IOL formula and is also a member of the IOL Power Club. Con MOSHEGOV Australia (Posthumous) Tae-Young CHUNG South Korea YEO Tun Kuan Singapore